Home

Hyundai Genesis Coupe reliability

Genesis G80 - Edmunds® Expert Car Review

Hyundai Genesis - Hundreds of Cars in Stoc

2015 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reliability Ratings Our reliability score is based on the J.D. Power and Associates Vehicle Dependability Study (VDS) rating or, if unavailable, the J.D. Power Predicted.. What Our Members Are Saying about the Reliability And Durability of the Hyundai Genesis. Hyundai Genesis Reliability And Durability: Pros. Year. Body/Powertrain. Comment. 2012. 4dr Sedan 333-horsepower 3.8L V6. 8-speed shiftable automatic RWD. I put 65,000 miles on my last Genesis and have 15,000 on this one Comfort 4.3. Interior design 4.5. Performance 4.6. Value for the money 4.5. Exterior styling 4.7. Reliability 4.3. Explore the 2013 Genesis Coupe Hyundai. Shop the 2013 Genesis Coupe Hyundai. Most. Get reliability information for the 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe from Consumer Reports, which combines extensive survey data and expert technical knowledge

Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.2. Interior design 4.5. Performance 4.8. Value for the money 4.4. Exterior styling 4.7. Reliability 4.7. Explore the 2016 Genesis Coupe Hyundai. Shop the. Get reliability information for the 2015 Hyundai Genesis from Consumer Reports, which combines extensive survey data and expert technical knowledge

Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reliability by Model Generation

Originally, in April 2013, Hyundai recalled 1,059,824 model year 2007-2009 Accent and Tucson, model year 2007-2010 Elantra, model year 2007-2011 Santa Fe, model year 2008-2009 Veracruz, model year 2010-2011 Genesis Coupe, and model year 2011 Sonata vehicles. In September 2013, Hyundai informed the agency that it was adding more vehicles to this. Average Price Paid $9,457 2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reliability Ratings Our reliability score is based on the J.D. Power and Associates Vehicle Dependability Study (VDS) rating or, if unavailable,.. View all 28 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2013 Genesis Coupe. But for reliability, they do hold their own, great.

Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reliability - 2021 Ratings RepairPa

The 2016 Genesis Coupe has a reliability rating of 3.5 out of five. That's about average for the sports car class and a bit above average for the auto industry as a whole. Read more about Genesis.. Talking about some of the issues I've had during the time I've owned my Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0T!Have you guys had similar issues with yours, despite maint.. 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reliability Ratings Our reliability score is based on the J.D. Power and Associates Vehicle Dependability Study (VDS) rating or, if unavailable, the J.D. Power Predicted..

Pre-owned Hyundai Genesis Coupe models are available with a 3.8 L-liter gas engine, with output up to 348 hp, depending on engine type. The Used 2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe comes with rear wheel drive In the short time of buying my 2014 genesis coupe 2.0t R-Spec, I love it. Its a peppy lil 4 banger turbo that has the reliability of a eco car and the heart of a sports car Comfort 4.3. Interior design 4.2. Performance 4.5. Value for the money 4.6. Exterior styling 4.7. Reliability 4.6. Explore the 2010 Genesis Coupe Hyundai. Shop the 2010 Genesis Coupe Hyundai. Most. I've owned both a 2010 base 2.0t genesis coupe and now currently a 2016 Ultimate 3.8 v6. My first genesis i had for 5 years from 68,000 miles till ihad issues with oil going through the. The 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe is a performance coupe available in six trim levels: 2.0T, 2.0T R-Spec, 2.0T Premium, 3.8 R-Spec, 3.8 Grand Touring and 3.8 Track

Research the 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe at Cars.com and find specs, pricing, MPG, safety data, photos, videos, reviews and local inventory The Hyundai Genesis Coupe is a rear-wheel drive sports coupe from Hyundai Motor Company, first released on October 13, 2008, for the Korean market. It is Hyundai's first rear-wheel drive sports coupe, and shares its basic platform with the Hyundai Genesis luxury sedan.. The Genesis Coupe arrived in United States dealerships on February 26, 2009, as a 2010 model

Hyundai Genesis Coupe - Consumer Report

See What Others Paid Before You Buy Or Lease A Hyundai Coupe. Your New Coupe Is Waiting. See Actual Dealer Pricing From Recent Sales I haven't owned a Genesis Coupe, however I have driven one. Now if I look and or ask around how people like thier Genesis Coupes, or ask other Genesis Coupe owners, reviews, even YouTube and 3rd Party reviewsit all comes down to one thing in comm..

2021 Honda Civic Review - Autotrader

How reliable is a Hyundai Genesis Coupe and what are the

  1. 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Top Comparisons. Users ranked 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe against other cars which they drove/owned. Each ranking was based on 9 categories. Here is the summary of top rankings
  2. Hyundai launched a freshened Genesis Coupe at the Detroit Auto Show. On paper, it appears to address the most voiced criticisms: improved suspension tuning, easier to drive manual, and nicer interior materials. In a nod to power junkies, both the 4-cylinder turbo and V6 motors get a major power boost: to 274 from 210 in the former and 348 from.
  3. The Genesis Coupe also goes beyond the basics, providing a near-luxury driving experience when you want it. All 2016 Genesis Coupes are powered by a 3.8-liter V6 that lays down 348 horsepower and.

40,000-Mile Wrap-Up. When Hyundai launched the Genesis luxury brand in 2016 with the S-class-wannabe G90, we were impressed but not enthused. Genesis had potential, but its debut vehicle and its. Reviews. Hyundai Reliability: The Drive's Guide For those looking at used Hyundais, The Drive's informational team put together a reliability guide for all the problems you need to watch out for The Genesis Coupe is a different story altogether with its stellar record of very few complaints year after year but the 2015 and 2012 Hyundai Genesis are problematic. The 2015 Genesis received various electrical and battery complaints, 2012 had engine and transmission issues

The hyundai genesis coupe reliability rating is 3.5 out of 5.0, which ranks it 16th out of 31 for luxury midsize cars. See more ideas about hyundai genesis coupe, hyundai genesis, hyundai. Notice interior and exterior images. Awarded a 2021 iihs top safety pick+, * the multifaceted gv80 ushers in a new era of what a modern luxury suv should be Starting around the $35,000 mark with the Hyundai Genesis G70 and extending up to the flagship G90 at around $75,000, there is clearly a large range of buyers here. But, from top to bottom it is meant to be a luxury, sports sedan. The second piece of the puzzle here is the sports part of the Hyundai Genesis branding Hyundai Genesis Coupe vs Kia Forte Koup: compare price, expert/user reviews, mpg, engines, safety, cargo capacity and other specs. Compare against other cars If the 2.0T is the feisty extrovert, then the direct-injected V-6 is the strong, silent type. With 348 hp on tap, the V-6 Genesis edges out a couple of class-above coupes, the 330-horse Infiniti.

High mileage reliability Hyundai Genesis Foru

  1. Enthusiasts will salivate over the new 5.0-liter Genesis R-Spec for 2012, which cranks out a class-competitive 429 hp and 376 pound-feet of torque capable of a 0-60 mph time in just over five.
  2. The Hyundai Genesis Coupe is a two-door, 2+2 sports coupe that gave Hyundai its first true sporty car when it was added to the South Korean automaker's lineup. The 2+2 Genesis Coupe shares its.
  3. Genesis, the luxury brand started by Hyundai just over two years ago, is the highest-rated brand in Consumer Reports' 2018 ranking of auto brands. This is the first year Genesis is eligible to.
  4. For the Genesis Coupe, it produces 299-306 hp (223-228 kW) at 6,400 rpm and 265 lb-ft (359 Nm) of torque at 4,600 rpm. G6DJ It is a 3.8L Lambda RS GDI engine with compression ratio of 11.5:1. Power output for the Genesis Coupe is 348 hp (260 kW) at 6,400 rpm and 295 lb-ft (400 Nm) of torque at 5,300 rpm
  5. I own a turbocharged BK2 R-Spec, and as with any car it has its faults. The Bad: The manual transmission takes some getting used to as it likes to engage very high on the pedal. Also it doesn't shift as smoothly as a Focus ST (My favorite manual c..
  6. The Hyundai Genesis is offered in two trims, 3.8 and 5.0 R-Spec, which take their names from their corresponding engines. The 3.8 model is powered by a 3.8-liter V6 good for 333 horsepower and 291 pound-feet of torque, while the 5.0 R-Spec model upgrades to a 5.0-liter V8 that produces 429 hp and 376 lb-ft of torque
  7. Write a Review for the 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe. Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle Overall rating. Overall. Reliability rating. Reliability. Interior rating. Interior. Exterior rating. Exterior. Driving rating. Driving Dynamics. 600 of 600 characters remaining. Step 2: Enter vehicle detail

Hyundai Motor America provides electronic recommended maintenance schedules for all 2000 model year and newer vehicles. As the owner of a Hyundai vehicle, please ensure that each recommended maintenance service is performed at the prescribed interval. For a full listing of minimum maintenance requirements and applicable special operating. Learn more about the 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe. Get 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you The Hyundai Genesis 5.0 R-Spec Is A Bargain V8 Korean Cruiser. We won't look at the entry-level Genesis though, nor even the vaunted Technology package models. A few years ago, Hyundai-Kia's Genesis name turned 10 years old. In that time, the Genesis name evolved from adorning the trunks of two-door coupes and four-door sedans within Hyundai. Well, say hello to the Genesis Coupe 2.0T Track. See all 5 photos As its badge suggests, the 2.0T Track receives Hyundai's 2.0-liter turbocharged inline-four making 210 horsepower at 6000 rpm and. When value counts, the 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe is one of the most impressive performance cars on the market. Find out why the 2013 Hyundai Genesis is rated 7.8 by The Car Connection experts

2019 Chevrolet Spark MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos

Gen Coupe Reliability Hyundai Genesis Foru

The 2016 Hyundai Genesis has 76 problems & defects reported by Genesis owners. The worst complaints are accessories - interior, electrical, and engine problems PPMY Index and Problem Occurrence Trend. In our research we use the PPMY index to compare the reliability of vehicles. The PPMY index of a certain model is defined as the problems reported per thousand vehicles per Year.The total sales of the 2011 Hyundai Genesis in the United States are 17,378 units .If the total number of problems reported by Hyundai Genesis owners in the last 10 years is. Custom Order Item 8 - 12 weeks ARK Performance is proud to release the S-FX Legato Rear Over Fenders for the Hyundai Genesis Coupe. This body kit was featured on the ARK Legato Genesis Coupe at SEMA 2013 in the Hyundai booth. The Legato kit enhances more info. $538.30. Write Review

My blog about Cars!: Acura 2003 el 1

reliability Genesis Forum

The G4KF is the Hyundai Genesis Coupe engine. G4KH - 240-274 hp (179-204 kW) at 6,000 rpm, 260-269 lb-ft (353-365 Nm) at 1,800-4,800 rpm. The engine specs depend on vehicle application. The engine is used in the Hyundai Santa Fe, Hyundai Sonata, Hyundai i30 N TCR, Kia Sportage, Kia Optima, Kia Sorento 2012-2019 Hybrid Battery Warranty. Our dedication and commitment to building vehicles of the highest quality knows no bounds. So, America's Best Warranty is included on every new Hyundai full electric, hybrid electric, plug-in hybrid electric and hydrogen fuel cell vehicle. This chart below shows an overview of the warranty coverage The Hyundai Genesis is a mid-size luxury sedan meant to compete with the BMW 5 Series, Mercedes E Class, Lexus GS, etc. The Genesis feels more like a substantial full-size luxury sedan like a BMW. My Hyundai Coupe is great fun to drive with a real sporty feel. The running costs are a little on the high side, my first service (it was 10 years old when I purchased it) was over a 1,000 pounds> I think West London Motor Group are a bit on the pricey side having done some mystery shopping by taking quotes from another Hyundai garage The Genesis Coupe gets more aggressive styling for 2013, but the big news is under the hood. The base 2.0T I-4 receives a new twin-scroll turbo good for a boost of 64-hp and 52 lb-ft of torque.

Used 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Consumer Reviews - 126 Car

Don't confuse this car with the rear-drove coupe Genesis that Hyundai offers in the US. The two's similarities end at being rear-drive, V6-powered, and ambitious as hell Genesis. The 2015 Hyundai Genesis Coupe makes its mark on the road with aggressive styling, a tech-forward and refined interior, and a dominant performance. Avg. Price. $21,950. mpg city / hwy. 18 / 28. Vehicles avail

The 2012 Hyundai Genesis has 393 problems & defects reported by Genesis owners. The worst complaints are engine, transmission, and accessories - interior problems Genesis invites you to a new driving experience. Explore the design, performance and features of our latest models. THE ALL-NEW 2022 GENESIS GV70. AN SUV WITH THE SOUL OF A SPORT SEDAN. Experience an SUV with the soul of a sports car. The GV70 features an optional 375-horsepower 3.5L Twin Turbo V6 engine, a standard AWD system, and even an. Hyundai Genesis owners have reported 83 problems related to power train (under the power train category). The most recently reported issues are listed below. Also please check out the statistics and reliability analysis of Hyundai Genesis based on all problems reported for the Genesis Although the Si Coupe received a bit of a facelift for 2009, mechanically our '07 tester was on spec and therefore a legitimate rival for the 2010 Genesis Coupe 2.0T press vehicle Hyundai supplied

2013 Hyundai Ratings, Reviews and Awards. Hyundai's trendy 2013 vehicle offering is as stylish and functional as ever. The Accent GLS sedan leads the pack, sporting a four-cylinder 1.6L engine capable of producing 136 horsepower and 123 lb-ft of torque when operating at 4850 rpm TrueCar has 20 used Hyundai Genesis 5-0-r-specs for sale nationwide, including a 5.0 R-Spec and a 5.0 R-Spec. Prices for Hyundai Genesis 5-0-r-specs currently range from to, with vehicle mileage ranging from to. Find . used Hyundai Genesis 5-0-r-specs near you by entering your zip code and seeing the best matches in your area There's a 311-horsepower 3.8-liter V6 in the Genesis and a 306-hp 3.5-liter V6 in the Lexus. The Genesis offers up to 18 miles per gallon in the city and 29 mpg on the highway, while the GS will reach 19 mpg city/29 mpg hwy. All-wheel drive is optional on both models. Both the Lexus and the Hyundai also offer a version for drivers who want.

Genesis reliability and maintenance cost : whatcarshouldIbu

Find the best Hyundai Genesis for sale near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 577 Hyundai Genesis vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 231 1-Owner cars, and 872 personal use cars Arapahoe Hyundai is the Denver-area automotive dealership that drivers have relied on for many years, and we are ready to begin serving you. From our incredible selection of new Hyundai cars and SUVs to our diverse pre-owned inventory, we make it easy for you to find the right vehicle to take home regardless of what you are looking for Find the best used Hyundai Coupes near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 217 Hyundai Coupes for sale that are reported accident free, 88 1-Owner cars, and 363 personal use cars

Hyundai Genesis Reliability - 2021 Ratings RepairPa

Hyundai Smartstream G3.5/G3.5T/L3.5. The Hyundai Lambda engine family is the company's modern all-aluminum V6 engine. It is manufactured at Hyundai's HMMA plant in Montgomery, Alabama, United States. All versions of this engine use a timing chain 2013 Hyundai Genesis 2.0T Coupe (Manual) 0-60 mph 5.8 Quarter mile 14.2 Compare. 2015 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 AWD 0-60 mph 6.2 Quarter mile 14.6 Compare. 2015 Hyundai Genesis 5.0 0-60 mph 5.1 Quarter mile 13.6 Compare 2015 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 0-60 mph 5.9 Quarter mile 14.4 Compare. View. 2010 Hyundai Genesis: What You Need to Know. Most reviewers agreed that the 2010 Hyundai Genesis is one of the best luxury sedans you can buy, with excellent performance, great safety ratings and. Hyundai's first serious sports car is the Genesis Coupe, a two-door, four-seater that shares its name with the brand's upscale sedan.This handsome car is aimed more at enthusiast drivers with features like rear-wheel drive, an available turbo engine and a manual transmission Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2012, Retains OE USB Adaptor with RCA by Scosche®. It allows you to retain factory ports for use with aftermarket stereos. With an easy plug and play installation, no splicing of wires is required. Retains factory port Easy intallation

GENESIS Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reliability Issues Genesis Coupe-Why You Should Buy //Review 2020 Genesis G70 2.0T: This \Base\ Model G70 Is A Great Luxury Car Fo Cars, Trucks, and SUVs. New & Used. Compare Prices. Read Reviews. Advanced Search. Over 4.9 Million Listings - Find the Perfect Car Near You at Cars.com. Shop Now 18-inch wheels. The most recent generation of the Genesis coupe was available from 2010 to 2016. Initially, Hyundai offered two different engines with the Genesis coupe: a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine and a 3.8-liter V6 engine. The four-cylinder engine was rated at 210 horsepower, while the V6 produced 306 horsepower

Hyundai Prices in Saudi Arabia, Specs & Reviews for Riyadh

2015 Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reliability & Recalls U

  1. 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2D 2011 Hyundai Genesis. Coupe 2D Shop This Vehicle Shop This Vehicle Stock Photo: 2011 hyundai genesis Avg. Listing Price N/A Avg. Mileage N/A MPG City / Hwy N/A.
  2. The 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe has 84 problems & defects reported by Genesis Coupe owners. The worst complaints are body / paint, electrical, and engine problems
  3. The Hyundai coupe is a bit of a classic and is still well-loved in 2020. Also known as the Hyundai Tiburon it was in production right up until 2008, it spanned two generations and was renowned for being sporty, safe, comfortable and very attractive to look at. It even spawned special versions, the F2 and F2 evolution
  4. Discussions regarding modifications and/or issues regarding the suspension and braking systems of the Hyundai Genesis Coupe. Threads 70 Messages 292. Threads 70 Messages 292. Wheel offset. Apr 15, 2021; Glenn666; Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reviews in the News. Forum for discussions regarding media reviews of the Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Reliability by Model Generation TrueDelt

  1. Research 2021 Hyundai Genesis Coupe pricing, specs, read our expert reviews or compare it against your favourite cars
  2. 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe trims (9) Trim Family 2.0T 2.0T Premium 2.0T R-Spec 2.0T Track 3.8 3.8 Grand Touring 3.8 Track Years 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 201
  3. Hyundai launched a freshened Genesis Coupe at the Detroit Auto Show. On paper, it appears to address the most voiced criticisms: improved suspension tuning, easier to drive manual, and nicer interior materials. In a nod to power junkies, both the 4-cylinder turbo and V6 motors get a major power boost: to 274 from 210 in the former and 348 from.
  4. The 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe 2.0 gets an EPA-rated 21/30 mpg with 6-speed manual, 20/31 mpg with 8-speed automatic. The V6-powered 2013 Genesis Coupe 3.8 is rated 18/27 mpg with 6-speed manual.
Hyundai Genesis Coupe Prices, Reviews and Pictures | U

2015 Hyundai Genesis 5.0. Genesis, chapter two. Daniel Pund. Sep 8, 2014 View Photos. MARC URBANO. From the September 2014 Issue of Car and Driver Genesis coupes are on sale now with base prices about $2000 higher for all models and a spread ranging from about $25K to $35K; R-Specs start at $27,375 for the 2.0T and $29,625 for the 3.8. ™ / ® The Genesis names, logos, product names, feature names, images and slogans are trademarks owned or licensed by Genesis Motors Canada, a division of Hyundai Auto Canada Corp. ENTER YOUR LOCATION. Enter a postal code to find a Genesis near you. Please enter a valid postal code Find the best used 2010 Hyundai Genesis near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 84 2010 Hyundai Genesis vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 32 1-Owner cars, and 118 personal use cars 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe or 2013 Ford Mustang GT? So, I made a post a few days ago, and you guys really helped me out with making my decision. Now, I have marked out the GTO and added a newer muscle option. Genesis: If I decide to go with the Genesis, it will be the 3.8 V6. Preferably the R-spec, but not a must have I guess